Posted in Uncategorized

At the End of the World

The year is 2026, and the world is about to come to an end.

Young Emy Louis is about to start college, and is ready to finally take her first steps alone. But in a world where tomorrow may be the end, moving forward is much easier said than done.

The comet, Triton, is growing closer and closer. Earth has only a little time left.

Bastian Smith chose two years ago to follow in the footsteps of the one he loved, but, as he discovered, love doesn’t always last forever. Now he is heading back to college to pick up where he left off. However, with only one year left and still unsure about how to tackle his future, Bastian is contemplating giving up altogether.

In a future where destruction is eminent, two strangers prove that love can bloom, even at the end of the world.

Hello! So, this is a preview for a(hopefully) short story that I will be writing. If all goes as planned, I will post a new chapter every other day, though I will attempt to post everyday.

This short story is purely fictional, and, while maintaining a focus on romance, is aimed at depicting the everyday pressures of life and the consequences of choice in a futuristic setting.

Hope you enjoy

Author:

Life is a strange state of being, if you could even call it that. It's honestly quite a bit larger than I expected. I am not very good at introductions, so I suppose I will start with a generic hello. I am Mi_Chan, or, at least, that is one of the many names the people closest to me call me by. I created this website back in high school for a creative writing class, and have found it to be a good place to store away my thoughts. I enjoy writing poetry and short stories, and am currently working on a novel.

Leave a Reply

