Posted in Uncategorized

Faith is a funny Thing

    I awake every morning to the sunrise as it paints the horizon in pinks and blues, the clouds hiding their faces behind colored masks. Looking out my window, i feel a sense of relief that I can see what I see, the sunrise ifs proof to me of existence  that the pin point on which my world balances on still holds steady, for the moment.

Faith is a funny thing.

    I do not think, when I go to sleep  that I will wake up again, nor do I consciously decide that tomorrow I will not awaken, nor the day after that, or the day after that. As the thoughts swirl around me, my head laying against the pillow, I have no fear that my eyes will open, and there will be the light, and the faceless clouds, and the many colors of the morning to greet me.

Faith is a funny thing.

    As the day passes, I do not fear. I move as if through a dream, second to second, minute to minute, weaving together a future born from my own hands. This is how i move forward, and there is no doubt in my mind that I will stop sometime. But, to me, that sometime is distant and oh so faraway. It is there, but I do not see it, do not recognize it, though every moment brings me closer.

    And I realize how lucky I am that i can see the morning. Those accidents that I laugh off, where everything threatens to fall. Had I not moved, had I not awoken, the sunrise and all of its glory would be lost to me.

Faith truly is a funny thing.

Author:

Life is a strange state of being, if you could even call it that. It's honestly quite a bit larger than I expected. I am not very good at introductions, so I suppose I will start with a generic hello. I am Mi_Chan, or, at least, that is one of the many names the people closest to me call me by. I created this website back in high school for a creative writing class, and have found it to be a good place to store away my thoughts. I enjoy writing poetry and short stories, and am currently working on a novel.

Leave a Reply

