Posted in Uncategorized

The Inanimate

They say i can not move

can not think

can not feel

But I will move

and show them

with the breeze

and the earth

with water and with ice

I will be reborn

with hands and feet

to walk and touch with

to move and know with

but even clay can crumble

and breathe will always fade away

until nothing,

nothing is left

and standing still,

amongst my broken limbs

I am inanimate

Author:

Life is a strange state of being, if you could even call it that. It's honestly quite a bit larger than I expected. I am not very good at introductions, so I suppose I will start with a generic hello. I am Mi_Chan, or, at least, that is one of the many names the people closest to me call me by. I created this website back in high school for a creative writing class, and have found it to be a good place to store away my thoughts. I enjoy writing poetry and short stories, and am currently working on a novel.

Leave a Reply

